Photography Not Allowed Sir

Opening of the Broad Contemporary Art Building At LACMA

Opening of the Broad Contemporary Art Building At LACMA

Yes I was told that I couldn’t take photos of the art because the owner of the art, Mr Eli Broad, would not allow it. This appears to be a common problem at museums across the country.

But everyone has some kind of photographic device, especially smartphone cameras. With large crowds it can get to the point that all the guards do is stop visitors from taking photos.

It’s frustrates me because I’m not after the art but the people viewing it, like the photo above. None the less I can’t take the photo. But wait I did. Yes we will still try to get the picture anyway. After all we have to share our experiences on every social media on the Web: Facebook, Tweeter, Tumblr, Flickr, etc. For me it’s my blog johnkrill.com. I’ve got to fill it with content, right?

Here’s an article on what museums around the country are trying to do about photography and art.

Leave a Reply

